Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Twin Cities Regional Information

MnDOT Metro District


Metro District Headquarters

1500 West Co Rd B-2
Roseville, MN 55113

Phone: 651-234-7500
Email: metroinfocenter.dot@state.mn.us

Key contacts

Position Name Phone Number
District Engineer Michael Barnes 651-234-7700
Executive Assistant to District Engineer Roxanne Bannerman 612-234-7703
Executive Assistant to Business Operations &
Services Director and Program Delivery Director
Anita Spading 612-234-7704
Deputy District Engineer Sheila Kauppi 612-499-9923
Program Delivery Office Director Scott Pederson 651-775-1180
Manager, North Area Melissa Barnes 612-499-8729
Manager, East Area Adam Josephson 651-775-4087
Manager, South Area Ryan Wilson 651-775-4216
Manager, West Area April Crockett 651-775-4347
Program Delivery Resource Engineer Carolyn Adamson 651-440-4219
Construction Engineer Elizabeth Benjamin 651-366-5957
Right-of-Way Engineer Becky Parzyck 651-234-7571
Surveys Manager Joe Hamlin 651-775-0988
Operations & Maintenance Office Director Lynn Clarkowski 651-343-8046
Executive Assistant to the Operations & Maintenance Office Director VACANT VACANT
Traffic Engineer Steve Misgen 651-440-4338
Regional Transportation Management Center (RTMC) Engineer Brian Kary 651-755-4868
Maintenance Engineer Todd Stevens 651-234-7901
Maintenance Operations Engineer John Bieniek 651-775-9531
Maintenance Operations Engineer Sheila Johnson 651-775-8696
Structures Maintenance Operations Engineer Dustin Thomas 612-327-0268
Structures Maintenance Operations Engineer Duane Green 651-775-0326
Toward Zero Deaths (TZD) Coordinator Scot Edgeworth 651-775-9496
Business Operations & Services Director Judy Schmidt 651-775-5551
Human Resources Jennifer Faass 651-775-5685
Employment Verifications MetroHRStaffing.DOT@state.mn.us 651-775-7422
Facilities Management Mark Pavelich 651-234-7731
Communications & Engagement Director Christine Krueger 651-503-9079
Finance Director Brandon Gfrerer 612-505-5025
State Aid Engineer Dan Erickson 651-234-7763
Planning, Program Management & Transit Director Jon Solberg 651-234-7796
I-494/Stone Arch Bridge Amber Blanchard 651-234-7770

Project communications and engagement

If you have questions about construction projects in Hennepin County

Christine Krueger
Communications and Engagement Director

If you have questions about construction projects in Anoka or Northern Hennepin counties

Gail Vold Greco
Communications and Engagement

If you have questions about projects in Dakota counties

Kirsten Klein
Communications and Engagement

If you have questions about projects in Scott and Carver counties

Debbie Marciniak
Office and Administrative Specialist

If you have questions about projects in Chisago and Washington counties

Denise Workcuff
Communications and Engagement

If you have questions about projects in Anoka County

Kent Barnard
Communications and Engagement

If you have questions about projects in Ramsey County

Kevin Walker
Communications and Engagement

If you have a question about congestion management or E-ZPASS

Sue Gergen
E-ZPASS Communications